Profile: S@NL - BuddyWolly

Personal background
Hi, I was born in 1959, i am divorced and part-time father of 4 boys and a girl. We live in Enkhuizen, the Netherlands. My hobbies include biking, swimming and playing with my kids. I work for a B2B software solution company as a consultant / support engineer.
I joined SETI@Netherlands. It is a great group with a very worthwhile website. Statistics, support, spacerelated info and a lifely forum.
Do have a look at
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
Yes there is life out there. Life in many forms. We might discover some signals any day now, just because we are looking for it. On the other hand it may take a few more centuries just because of the enormous distances.
I entered the project both because of my interest in space and because I think it is a great way of doing a major study. Involving as many people as you can, spread over the entire globe should do some good to human interacting. So, even when ET is not found, let's hope we all learned a bit about working and living
together and respect for eachother on earth.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team SETI@Netherlands
Message boards 19 posts
Friends (3)
S@NL - Viper en Barracuda

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.