Profile: Steven Gordon

Personal background
Steven Gordon, age 40, live in San Antonio, Texas. Occupation: education, secondary special education (emotionally disturbed and autistic populations) and DJ for wedding receptions and parties, and karaoke host. Born in Milwaukee, Wisconsin (GO PACKERS, BADGERS, BUCKS, BREWERS!) and lived in Georgia and Alabama for my early years. Currently married (second marriage, six years) and have one daughter from my previous marriage. Hobbies include music (performing as DJ), science fiction and fact (Star Trek), and cooking/fine dining. Currently attending college for certification in teaching (working toward my AA in Education) with eventual transfer to a four year institution for my BA. Live at home with my wife TJ and our two cats, Cocoa Kitty (a Siamese) and Sweet Pea (a Maine Coon).
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I have known about SETI@home for a long time, but I just recently decided to join the community to make my computer feel more useful. I like the idea, and since I am a believer in extraterrestrial life, I fully support the SETI@home project.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Wisconsin
Message boards 5 posts

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.