Profile: Joshua

Personal background
My name is Josue, I was born and raised in Lima, Peru. I came to the US at the age of 8. I'm 25 years old, and I got a B.A in Computer Information Systems.

My hobbies are reading, fishing, playing guitar, listening to music and working with computers. I got a beautiful girlfriend :) that I spend majority of my free time with.

Computers are my life! I've been fixing/repairing computers since I the age of 14 years old. I self taught my self Linux. I've been using Linux since 2002. I must say out of all the Linux distros there are; I strongly believe that Debian/GNU is the best! I am currently using Debian on Desktops/Servers/Laptops.

I'm currently working at Pepsico as a Kronos HR Technician.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I run SETI@home because, I know there is life in other planets, I want to take part of making history :) Someday I want to look back and say "Yep, I was on the SETI@home team!".
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None
Message boards 13 posts
Friends (3)
kittyman Crowdfunding Project Donor*Special Project $75 donorSpecial Project $250 donor

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.