Profile: Warren

Personal background
I am Taranaki born, British educated male, living in Hamilton (Waikato).
40 years old, self employed web designer and run my own web hosting business.
I am a magazine editor and graphic designer.

My partner and I have 5 cats and 3 fish tanks, topical and cold water fish.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I have participated in the Seti project for over 5 years and have just recently moved over from the ‘Classic’ program. Why do I tie up computer time on this? Well I suppose it all started when I was young, and I still am, an avid Star Trek Fan, and most things Sci-Fi. I strongly believe that we are not the only life here in the universe, and that I have an obligation to help prove that.

One day, may be not in my life time, we will travel to the stars and meet our neighbours. If we are being watched, just perhaps they are waiting for us to develop enough before making first or the official contact.

I have only one suggestion to make to man kind, keep an open mind, and look beyond what we think as facts. And believe in both our known knowledge and our imagination.

Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team New Zealand
Message boards 16 posts

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.