Profile: Goode1!

Personal background
I live in Indiana, work in Kentucky and contrary to popular belief, WE DO WEAR SHOES AND THE GRASS ONLY LOOKS BLUE ON RARE OCCASIONS!!! (if we are searching for the truth about ET, we might as well know the truth about Kentucky)

I am 46 years old. I work for a manufacturing company as the IT Manager.
Hobbies include camping (looking at the stars) boating, cooking outside, restoring old cars (Ford Mustangs) and racing them. I have been a SETI member for awhile now and am giving up on trying to keep score since the new software edition. I don't really care for the new software\\scoring method but thats not the point now is it?

I am happily,recently married to Carol. I also have 4 wonderful grandchildren (Taylor, Nicholas, Marshall and Tyler) and an adopted weinerdog (Dino) who rules the place...
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I believe ET life exists! That is why I am sticking to the project. I do believe in God and his hand in all of this. I have been interested in the stars since I was a child.. There is nothing better than laying on the ground at night next to a fire and looking at the visible universe (and an occasional shooting star).
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None



 
©2022 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.