Profile: Screwballl

Personal background
I am a 25 yr old married white guy with a young daughter. Ive been working with computer hardware for a few years now but my regular job is at a hardware store (Ace Hardware). I build computers on the side for a few extra dollars but as i live in a low tech area, it is tough market here. the old people would rather spend $400 on fixing their old 150MHz then buy a new bottom of the line Duron/Celeron system for $300!!!
Anyways i am in Northwest FL, most of my free time is spent on the computer playing Counter Strike ( or playing SimCity4. i am a moderator at the biggest SimCity fan site ( , 12K members and counting).
When I'm not working on a computer, I'm off taking my daughter to the local parks and the wife is showing her how to shop a bit too often.
I am fairly new to Seti but have been using a distributed computing project (UD) for over 5 years now. I have almost given up on the UD and have put most of my free cycles into Seti.
i recently got my first 100 between my two computers and and looking forward for more.
Currently running a 550MHz P3, 384MB PC133 and an Athlon 1.4GHz, 512 MB DDR2100
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I am pretty sure that other life exists out there but i doubt that we will be able to contact them within our liftime, not with our potentially limited technology that we have available to us today.
If we ever did find and knew the signal for sure was from them, i would think we should send back a greeting based on what we learned from their transmission.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.