Profile: Sirius

Personal background
I live in Verona, Ontario with my better half and I grew up in the small Eastern Quebec town of New Carlisle. I've been in the Canadian Armed Forces for the last 15 years and am based at CFB Kingston Ontario, Canada. I'm 34 years old and enjoy riding motorcycle, chasing severe weather and basic backyard astronomy. I also own 2 wonderful Boxers, white and brindle.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
Yes, I do think extraterrestrial life exists, and we will probably discover it at our most inconvenient time, all by accident. I'm sure it will benefit us in millions of ways and I can only hope our govt's are ready for it. I think we should send a beacon into space with information about what humans are all about, how we love to explore and good Canadian beer samples. I run SETI at home because I believe we have to learn as much as possible about what is around us, astronomically, and hopefully find out how small this world we live on, actually is. I think if anyone will discover ET, it will be someone from this group. I hope the world can understand how important this project is and help keep it going. Thank you SETI@home.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.