Profile: OwnerTanglefoot65

Personal background
I am a 71 yr old man of Irish decent born in Williamsport, Pennsylvania, U.S.A. I attended high school at Montgomery Area High in Montgomery, Pennsylvania. In December of 1958, I enlisted in the U.S. Navy and received an Honorable Discharge in April 1962. Over the years, I worked as an automobile mechanic, an aviation mechanic and built and raced race cars. I have volunteered with a hospice organization and volunteered with a V.A. Hospital. I am a member in good standings with Gold Prospectors Association of America (G.P.A.A.) and a past member and Gazette Editor of Desert Gold Diggers of Tucson. I now spend my retired days living in Las Vegas, Nevada helping anyone needing assistance or guidance.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I am running SETI@home because I have always been in wonderment about our universe and beyond. As vast as the stars are, I cannot believe our small planet of Earth contains the only living beings. I believe somewhere in this vast universe there is more than we know or can see.

I hope by running this program, I can receive some knowledge or answers to my questions. Being a new member, I hope I will live long enough to get some answers to my wonderment.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Carl Sagan

©2024 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.