Profile: BEGIN-online

Personal background
Well... my background....
I'm 26 years old and currently studying computer science at Freie Universität Berlin, germany. My occupation is also my hobby, what i think is best, because you will always love your job that way ;)
Other hobbies of mine are riding my bikes (no motors ;) just muscle power. I love mountainbiking but from time to time the speed of a street-racingbike is unbeatable :-D ) and finally fixing and improving my car.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
YES... i really do believe that there is some extraterrestrial life out there.

But to be honest: I wouldnt contact earth if i would be them. Who could be interested in contacting creatures that fight and kill each other all day long just for a bit of this or that ?

Also we are polluting our environment with lots of poisons. We are killing ourselfs by that. So if someone contacts us there is always a chance that we act like grasshoppers and spread over their planet just to start poisoning everything there.

Or in other words:

Two planets meet in space. Says one: "I feel sooo sick. I've got homo sapiens." Answeres the oner planet: "Don't worry - that will go by..."

Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Freie Universität Berlin

©2023 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.