Profile: AlienDancer

Personal background
Born in Karlsruhe Germany in 1951 and lived there until age 5 when I came to States with my parents. I forgot most of my German because no one would speak it with me but I relearned it later. Worked for Fiducia in Karlsruhe as a computer programmer for a few years around 1981. Even though I have lived most of my life in the States and am a citizen I still consider myself German, that's why I joined SETI.Germany.

I enjoy learning and I guess you could say that is my hobby. I have studied many subjects on my own throughout my life. I continue to work as computer programmer part time but I went back to college part time in 2001. In addition to my Associate degree in computers I now have a dual Bachelor's in Anthropology and Religious studies. I am currently pursuing a MATS (Master of Arts in Theological Studies) degree and hope to possible study for a doctorate in Philosophy one day.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I believe there are beings living on other planets and it would be cool to have a part in finding them.

When I was a child I wanted to be an astronaut and meet those beings. Unfortunately the leaders of our world would rather invest in empire building, genocide, enslaving our people, murder, and torture than humanitarian activities and scientific research to benefit the world's people.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team SETI.Germany
Message boards 68 posts
Friends (1)

©2019 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.