Profile: Shervin

Personal background
hi, this is Shervin and i'm 22 living in north of Iran (Currently). i'm an Atheist and a freelance researcher. i was born in Tehran-Iran and finished my school time there, in the year 2007 i qualified for one of Northern universities (IAUR). my diploma was in computer so now i'm studying computer engineering and sciences in Azad University. i'm single now and i live alone in my villa here (hopefully) we had this home here near the coast of Caspian Sea so that is why i tried to qualify for the university in the North. i have a dog here. i had some friends too that won't let me be all alone :) my hobby is to surf internet and to participate in Y!Answers website (have some friends there too) it's really great to have some online friends so i'm an online gamer and a 24 hour online Internet user. i also like movies and playing video games and i enjoy driving from time to time in my REALLY small northern home town (sometimes with friends) but mostly i do it alone while i listen to my favorite songs with my mobile mp3 player. yes it's a part of me and my personalities...
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
well i think it's a good opportunity for ever one to participate in such huge (world wide) astronomical projects to search for any form of intelligent life. so i like to take a part in this by giving my cpu free time to this project. who knows maybe we'll find something up there... i believe in extraterrestrials.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Persian Amateur Astronomers

©2023 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.