Profile: John.chamberlain

Personal background
I'm retired from a 35 year career in public transit, where I started as a streetcar operator and ended my career as Acting Deputy Chief Operating Officer in charge of subway (Maintenance and transportation). I was born in Toronto Ontario and have lived in a small town in southern Ontario called 'Orangeville', with my wife and two of my children (Teenagers). The other two children are grown, One is in Toronto, the other in Oshawa. I have three grandchildren in Oshawa. I'm fascinated by the possibility of life beyond the earth, enjoy reading science fiction and books on spirituality. I used to be a distance runner, until my knees stopped me, but still go to the gym 3-5 days/week. I enjoy travel, camping, kayaking, canoeing, sailing, cycling and hiking.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I have several computers at home and am currently running SETI at Home on all of them, they include a 4 gb Raspberry 4, an AMD A*-6410 desktop, an I5 4570 desktop and an I7 3632qm laptop, although I have been running BOINC/Seti for quite a long time now.

The only criticism of SETI I could currently state is the lack of feedback on the work I have contributed to...
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Children of Newfoundlanders



 
©2022 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.