Profile: StarliteAngel

Personal background
I'm from Louisiana, but I now live in Texas. I am 22 years old. I am a senior Genetics student at Texas A&M University. I like dancing, playing guitar and playing with my dogs *I have 3*. I just recently got engaged to a wonderful guy. I hope to go attend graduate school for Marine Zoology and specialize in marine mammals in the very near future.

I became interested in astronomy, cosmology, and anything associated with it after a trip to Hawaii and a tour of the Keck Observatory.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I do believe there has to be some type of life out there besides us. I'm not sure we will ever discover it, but if we do I believe it will be through the efforts of people working on SETI. We could potentially learn alot from other life forms, even if they are not as advanced as we would like to believe. On the down side, they might introduce new plagues or be hostile.

I run SETI@home because I think it's a great project. I also like to hope that one day when I'm in grad school if I ever need the help of complete strangers that maybe some very nice people will help me out as well.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None

©2023 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.