Profile: Gabriel Dario Wrobel

Personal background
My complete name is Gabriel Dario Wrobel, but everybody call me by my middle name, Dario. I'm 44 years old (until Oct 13th, 2004) and live in Buenos Aires, Argentina (where I am from). I have a degree in Electronic Engineering and I am working at a big communication company. Also, I've got my Private Pilot License and I like flying very much, but that's a hobby. I have always been attracted to heavens and stars, and I do believe there are extraterrestial life and intelligence in the Universe (by the way, I'm a big fan of Star Trek series).
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
As I did with classic SETI@home, I like to contribute to a project that focuses in SETI. I am not a scientist, and I don't work in anything related to science, but projects like SETI@home and now BOINC let me being part of something very important to me, as I feel about space and extraterrestrial intelligence. There is another very important issue: this kind of work involves being part of a real global community. I like to feel we all do not care about countries, races, creeds, religions, economical or any other interests beyond our common goal of contributing with the search of extraterrestrial intelligence, or any other project we feel is worthy. Also, contributing at BOINC Beta Test stage, I feel I help the staff to have the final version ready sooner (at least, I hope so!!).
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team The Planetary Society
Message boards 4 posts
Friends (1)
Profile
kraven



 
©2021 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.