Profile: Stu

Personal background
My name is Stuart. I live on the Wirral peninsula in the North West of England, UK. I am 24 years of age and currently living with my girlfriend.

I have suffered for the last year with stomach problems in which the last six months have been constant without a day's relief. This has led to me leaving my previous job where I ran a small computer hardware sales company.

Looking forward I am hoping to study for some time and improve my options now that I have already tried the self-employed route and discovered I'd rather try something a little different.

I have an interest in science and found it easier than other subjects in school, particularly physics. It is within this field that I plan to continue my study but am not ruling out other possibilities long-term.


Thanks for reading,
Stu.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
SETI is something I heard about when I was in my teenage years from a friend who had discovered it online. I thought it was a worthy cause although must admit I have often debated with myself whether there are more worthy causes such as those persuing cures for various illness and other medical advancements.

The idea that we might be able to detect alien life is an exciting one for me. I hope that within my life time we do come across signals that we cannot explain natually and point towards us not being lonely in the universe. I, like many, believe there will be alien life, but intelligent alien life could be asking a bit much. Fingers crossed though...
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None



 
©2023 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.