Profile: Zaxty

Personal background
Hi,I'm from Revere, MA. I am 53 years old male and am a manager for a bus company in Boston. I like astronomy,collecting coins,camping,photography. I have 2 children a boy 23 and a girl 21. I love to learn new and intresting things in sicence. I also want to get more involved in astronomy...Maybe take a class, seeing where I live in the middle of many colleges. I hold a green belt in Tae Kwon Do..although I have not been active.. I am a novis Ham radio operator...I love all types of music...(except jazz...Just cant get into it)Rock and Upbeat classical music is the best
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I think life does exist else where. And I think it probably is not much different from us. I hope that we make contact with another life form before I die...(If we havent already and "they" are keeping it quiet) I'd love to see us make contact with another civillization who is more advanced than us (This would put the people in their place who think that we are the most intelligent being anywhere) Ha Ha!..........plus we could learn alot from them.
We should have some sort of beacon and aim it to the closest stars.... its a lot faster than a ship..........:)
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None



 
©2022 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.