Profile: Lady_Eire

Personal background
My name is Laura Roberts. I'm 39 years old and have used the SETI@Home program on and off since 1996 (I think). During that time I have been on dialysis, had my third kidney transplant, watched my daughter "graduate" from grade school to junior high, "graduate" from junior high, watch her fastpitch softball team finish in first place for the season, moved from the rental we've lived in for 13 years to my childhood home (my mother had to move in with my grandparents to care for them and my family now owns the house I grew up in). Finally, a home to decorate and fix up as we see fit. I have grown so tired of beige. BLAH!!! Oh and I'm now back on dialysis. So that's what I've been doing during the past 9 1/2 years.
As for information about me, I love basset hounds and have two (Droopy-6y.o. and Roscoe-11y.o.). I'm a full'time mother and housewife and wouldn't have it any other way. I tried going back to work and couldn't think of anything but my daughter. So I quit. I love almost all sports, photography (film and digital), crafts, the fine arts, video games (bought a PS2 for my 38th birthday), painting, drawing, computers, programming, and, much to my husband's displeasure, cartoons. I am a big fan of Cartoon Network's Adult Swim. Basically it's a block of anime and toons that would best be described as underground. I can only say that it's definitely a must-see!!!
And that pretty much sums it all up. It may not be much, but it's my life and I'm enjoying the ride!!! TTFN
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None



 
©2023 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.