Profile: Riverdog11

Personal background
My name is Will...obviously :-) and I live in Powhatan Va. I'm 58 and work for CSX as a Locomotive Engineer. I ride a Harley Davidson Electra Glide Classic and and have had an interest in aviation since I was a boy and still have the dream of getting my pilots license and own my own airplane..nothing complicated..a Cessna 172 will do just fine :-)

If anyone reads this,especially someone from another planet and you'd like to make contact with me you can reach me at

Put SETI in the subject line so I know its from someone from this site
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
1) Like everyone else who runs SETI I believe we are not alone. I want to see us make contact while I'm alive, I've got my fingers crossed.

2) I think the project is one of the coolest things happening on the internet and am proud to be part of the search. What you guys have created is (pardon my language) FUCKING AWESOME !!!

3) Suggestions ?? You guys and gals are way smarter than me and I doubt I'd could come up with anything remotely useful so I say this... Keep up the good work

I miss Carl very much but as his, replacement Neil is PERFECT :-)
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team None
Message boards 2 posts

©2023 University of California
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.