Profile: George

Personal background
I live in a suburb of Chicago, IL (in the USA) about 45 miles outside of Chicago. Having taught automotive at a local community college for nearly twenty years, I have since retired. My hobbies are not limited, but less active than I used to be. So I like to ride my bicycle around, go to the Arboretum, Iove photography, and I also love my two fish aquariums (50 gal & 75 gal) with fresh water fish. I'm thinking about getting a 100 gal marine aquarium soon. I am divorced, so I can now do anything I want with no repercussions.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I used to belong to SETI along time ago, and now I'm back. As for "why do I run SETI@home?" I realized that I leave my PC on all the time, during the day and during the night. Seldom do I reboot, maybe two or three times a week, but it is never off more than 1/2 hour. So I figured that I would sign up to SETI@home again. I certainly believe that we are not alone in the universe, and I hope one day we will find out. Whether friend or foe, I still want to know.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Spot_E.T.
Message boards 22 posts



 
©2019 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.