Profile: Puss In Boots

Personal background
I like cats.
I like boots.
I like hats.

I lead a busy life, but try to contribute as much time as I can to SETI.

I speak four languages but "listen more, talk less" works best for me in every area of life.

I began my nursing degree in Cape Town and completed it in Freiburg, Germany. I worked in a hospital in Central Paris for a year before joining MSF. In Somalia is where I met my husband and became involved in his work with victims of FGM. Mauritius (my birth country and presently one of two I share my time between) is just one where, with assistance from Unicef and others, women and children are given free reconstructive, often lifesaving FGM reversal. I like to believe that in my lifetime - work such as that of my husband and others like him, will no longer be necessary.

I can be blunt in my manner at times, but it saves time for me elsewhere, including, if required, apologies for being so

Hayley
July/2017
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
Is this the best way to find life? It's the only way I can help find it.

Suggestions? Keep up the good work!
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile
Account data View
Team Carl Sagan
Message boards 64 posts


 
©2017 University of California
 
SETI@home and Astropulse are funded by grants from the National Science Foundation, NASA, and donations from SETI@home volunteers. AstroPulse is funded in part by the NSF through grant AST-0307956.