Profile: Stretchr


log in
Personal background
I was born just outside of London in South Ruislip in the UK. I spent my first career working as a paramedic assigned to various MEDIC-RESCUE units in a medium size city and 3 townships in Ohio. When I had to take a medical retirement, I had been Chief of Operations and Technologies for almost 11 years.

Now I live in Georgia, USA, with my wife, who is a Doctor of Pharmacy at a large hospital in Gainesville, GA. One of my younger brothers and I are partners in a small technology business.

When I'm not volunteering for various outreach programs through our church or (working?) on the computer, I help build sites, specializing in Magento shopping cart software, for our clients.

As both of our families are originally from Georgia and South Carolina, my wife and I feel that it's a like coming home. We love living in the south, because of the beautiful weather, the rich history and especially because we don't often have to deal with real winters and snow!
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
I've been interested in SETI since I first heard about it many moons ago. It's great being able to participate in such significant projects. It's a great way to help accomplish a goal using computers that would otherwise just be running and idle.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day:I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile:I do not like this profile
Account dataView
TeamArs Technica
Message boards21 posts

Copyright © 2014 University of California