Profile: Bob Chr. Laryea


log in
Personal background
Hi. My name is Bob Chr. Laryea and i'm 31 years old, married and have a wonderfull daughter age 4 years.
My occupation: Machine worker (working with CNC-Lathe in our production) in a firm called Alfa Laval LKM Kolding - Denmark, where we are manufactures of pumps and valves for brewery and food processing industries.
Besides Seti@, my hobbies are Aquarium and of course my computer.
Thoughts about SETI and SETI@home
Yes, i do think that there is life beyond our borders (Planet Earth). How we will discover extraterrestrial life is of course uncertain. I do belive that when the time is right they (who ever it is) will engage contact with us, i think that, that it is a matter of technology. For us to look at the egde of our own galaxy is one thing, we need to find E.T's adresse/home first. How? By taking a journey out to space. With a spacecraft that is capable of taking a very long trip, let's say forever. In Enterprise style.
By that i mean, when they (Mr. & Ms E.T) know that we can locate them and can call them on there phone to say "We know where you leave, and would like to come for a visit." then they don't have too hide from us any longer.But again, what would you say or do if someone from outer space contacts you? I would be rather uneasy with the situation. But then someone has to take the first step. Our destiny is to go further in to space. Why? There is no why, it's just so, like a calling. We need to find answers.
I run the seti@home program, because i think that it is important for us to know, if there is someone out there.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day:I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile:I do not like this profile
Account dataView
TeamBOINC@Denmark
Message boards122 posts

Copyright © 2014 University of California