Delete Host (once again)...


log in

Advanced search

Questions and Answers : Getting started : Delete Host (once again)...

Author Message
Jaron
Send message
Joined: 9 Dec 02
Posts: 3
Credit: 134,575
RAC: 0
Germany
Message 9238 - Posted: 18 Jul 2004, 4:25:24 UTC

I have the problem to delete a host that i don't want in my computers list. I read that this is normal when this computer has downloaded work. But this computer hasn't ! The summary says: Number of times client has contacted server: 0 ! :S

Darren
Volunteer tester
Avatar
Send message
Joined: 2 Jul 99
Posts: 259
Credit: 275,618
RAC: 0
United States
Message 9242 - Posted: 18 Jul 2004, 4:43:31 UTC

If you scroll to the bottom and press the link "delete this host", what message does it give?

Jaron
Send message
Joined: 9 Dec 02
Posts: 3
Credit: 134,575
RAC: 0
Germany
Message 9299 - Posted: 18 Jul 2004, 7:31:58 UTC

It says "Error: Existing results". But that is something only the database knows - the project-directory on my harddisk is empty. The PC should never participate on SETI and now it is in my statistics forever :(

Jaron
Send message
Joined: 9 Dec 02
Posts: 3
Credit: 134,575
RAC: 0
Germany
Message 9301 - Posted: 18 Jul 2004, 7:34:05 UTC - in response to Message 9242.

It says "Error: Existing results". But that is something only the database knows - the project-directory on my harddisk is empty. The PC should never participate on SETI and now it is in my statistics forever :(

> If you scroll to the bottom and press the link "delete this host", what
> message does it give?
>
>
>

Darren
Volunteer tester
Avatar
Send message
Joined: 2 Jul 99
Posts: 259
Credit: 275,618
RAC: 0
United States
Message 9303 - Posted: 18 Jul 2004, 7:36:59 UTC - in response to Message 9299.

> It says "Error: Existing results". But that is something only the database
> knows - the project-directory on my harddisk is empty. The PC should never
> participate on SETI and now it is in my statistics forever :(

Yep, that means it was given at least 1 work unit - probably when it first registered. It could have sent the work unit back (after that it would be deleted from your harddisk) or if you detached that computer from seti it would also delete the work unit then.

But even if it's detached now, it will still stay in your list since it did get at least one work unit before.

Questions and Answers : Getting started : Delete Host (once again)...

Copyright © 2014 University of California